What and why
To help organizations keep Brand Kit access current as collaboration needs change, Microsoft is introducing improved sharing controls for Brand Kits. After sharing a Brand Kit, owners can change a user's access level between view and edit or remove access when it is no longer needed.
Rollout schedule
- General Availability (Worldwide): Available now
Impact on your organization
Who is affected
- Brand Kit owners using Microsoft Create Brand Kits
- Users who have been granted access to shared Brand Kits
Platforms and services
- Microsoft Create
- Brand Kits
What will happen
- Brand Kit owners can modify sharing permissions after sharing a Brand Kit.
- Owners can change a user's access level between view and edit.
- Owners can remove access for users who no longer require it.
- Improved sharing controls are available when Brand Kit owners manage access to shared Brand Kits.
Action required and recommendations
No action is required.
You may want to:
- Inform Brand Kit owners that sharing permissions can be modified after a Brand Kit is shared.
- Review internal guidance for Brand Kit ownership and access management, if applicable.
Compliance considerations
This change provides Brand Kit owners with additional controls for managing access to shared Brand Kits. Owners can change a user's access level between view and edit or remove access after a Brand Kit has been shared. Review as appropriate for your organization.